News:

The ORG - No shonky business!

Main Menu

Grille Badge

Started by macatron, 29 December 2006, 07:00 PM

oscar

A few more to ponder trying to match the ideas above. Maca's front on appearance makes a comeback ;)

All drafts of course. The German flag filling in the entire background,  I'm not to sure of though I don't mind the colours. I tend to agree with James although the dimple design needs some more contrast in colour I reckon.

1973 350SE, my first & fave

gregdeklerk

Guys,

Once we have finally agreed on a design, as far as the mounting of the badge goes, I have had some experience with the badges we have made for the Mercedes Club here. I suggest that we stay away from welding or soldering mounting screws to the back of the badge, as these just tend to break. We should rather do what Mercedes does with their high mileage badges - they drill holes on either side, so the mounting screw holds the badge in place and there is no danger of breaking.

What do you think?
Greg

macatron

Hi All,

Inspired by Oscar's post, I've decided to post another variant of my front-on theme as frankly, I lack the skill to make a suitable 3/4 pose.  I'm not sure how elaborate a design can be replicated on these badges...

Martin 280s

The proposed designs are very jazzy but, I feel they're just too busy. A simple badge would be much more fetching as we shouldn't detract from the car. But why put a picture of the car on the badge when the badge is attached to the car?!

Andrew116

Quote from: Martin 280s on 05 February 2007, 05:12 AM
The proposed designs are very jazzy but, I feel they're just too busy. A simple badge would be much more fetching as we shouldn't detract from the car. But why put a picture of the car on the badge when the badge is attached to the car?!

Hi Martin, you might be right as concerning the grille badge... but, as the others say, it's not only about the badge.