News:

The ORG - No back-slapping boys club!

Main Menu

pics of my 280SEL

Started by Andrew280SEL, 24 March 2007, 05:02 AM

Andrew280SEL

For those that wanted to see a couple of photos of my car here it is.
Unfortunately we are still working out this new digital camera, so some of the pics are a bit dark and i had to brighten them on the PC.

But, theres more to come soon, with better light and backgrounds...an,uh, hehe, a nd the car will be CLEAN! ( I was busy today alright!)  ;D

I apologize if this is a bit much to load up and view properly, I'm new to it all... :-[
'79 280SEL- 560,000 Kms
'73 350SE- getting an AMG facelift
'79 450SEL 6.9

Des

wow!!
spill your guts boy!

I see 53xxxx on the speedometer? is that true?
family car?

tell us about the brown car?

we need details, they look in pretty good condition by the way

:)

Andrew280SEL

Quote from: Des on 24 March 2007, 05:12 AM
wow!!
spill your guts boy!

I see 53xxxx on the speedometer? is that true?
family car?

tell us about the brown car?

we need details, they look in pretty good condition by the way

Okay,

yep, the speedo reads true! of course ive only had the car since about August last year, so ive probably only racked up a couple of thousand at the most.

It's completely my car, but I do take the family out now and then, so i guess you could kind of call it a family car... :)
I have no idea about the former owner except that he was a surveyor or something, and went very regular trips down to hobart, from Launceston. Goodness knows about its life before then. I'm the fourth owner by the way  ;)

As for the brown car that snuck in the shot,
that is a 450SEL that I half own with my dad, sort of going to get it completely restored eventually. it needs some minor paint work, and as you can see in the pic the back seats have burned a bit in the fabric, so the interior needs a little work. So that ones kind of a father-son project.