News:

The ORG - No back-slapping boys club!

Main Menu

Got a new project, pictorial

Started by oscar, 23 May 2008, 08:25 AM

oscar

:D :D :D  I'm with SELfor50.  Where is your car CraigB 8)

Intersting read CraigB.  I do get it regarding the gearbox although it will make more sense when I get some diagrams and that sort of thing.   Fluid change will be the first thing and I might need some recommendations when the time comes.

I have to correct you on the folowing quote though.

Quote from: craigb on 30 May 2008, 12:03 AM
interesting about the copper though and you obviously know what you are doing.

That's incorrect.  I'm truly wingin' it.  Never been down this road before but for a hack I'm picking it up quick and I've never used a MIG before.  That copper info is all from my good buddy welder.  I should say ex buddy or soon to be ex buddy when he gets my email because earlier in the day we went to that previously talked about engineering shop and I decided not to buy a $1000 Lincoln MIG welder that I couldn't afford anyway.  he could see I was tempted and as he left he said "Don't do anything stoopid, we'll use mine next weekend,ok?"  :-[

Whoops, I didn't buy a MIG but I came home and thought, maybe I'll just tack the rad support on.  (This was just after I spoke to you 13B)  Well I burnt a hole using 2.0mm rods with my stick welder :P  But I filled it then one tack led to another which led to a run over the top and then I was slowly flying. 

6hours later and she's velded all up ;D ;D ;D ;D