Reviving old topics.. Overpriced Stealerships - The best alternate sources!

Started by floyd111, 20 February 2015, 08:29 AM

floyd111

Just been reading old posts, regarding overpriced MB parts at dealers.
Maybe it is a good idea to create a thread, listing the best sources worldwide.

Personally, I haven't even called a dealer, but I have been browsing 20 countries and hundreds of companies instead.
I am an internet hunter by profession, the very fabric of my company's success and survival the last 5 years.
Off Course! one does not call a dealer, when it comes to MB parts. It's a given.

That said, in this day of greed and limitless capitalism, all of this is deemed acceptable.  I think it is abuse. It is theft.

So, let's counter-act. Let's list alternate sources and keep this thread alive, listing MB numbers, sources, and/or aftermarket replacements that are actually good'n proper.
I will start by listing my source for OEM MB parts.
http://eshop.original-teile.de/
Buy small, or apply for a dealer-account, depending on your position. They ship cheap and the Euro is lower than ever. (Mention Stan in Taiwan, haha!)
These guys have beaten 99% of all prices for 450 parts I have been hunting for worldwide.

Another link..

https://www.adsitco.com/
I would suggest these guys are great if you are in the region, and need refurbished/rebuilt parts.
But, more than often, such parts are listed at higher cost than brand new MB.  Keyword is "compare!"
Buying aftermarket from these guys may be great, or not. One needs data, and quality aftermarket part data is hard to come by.
If you are going for cheap seals, just google URU. You want MB seals, buy MB.

Another link

http://www.type300.com/w116.html
They have a lot of NOS, and again, "compare!" is the key. Negotiating pricing is an option. They respond to emails.

Another link:
on eBay:
http://stores.ebay.com/hpw-cardesign/
Not a big collection, but they have a few great wood-related items, and door-sil covers in steel.