News:

The ORG - No back-slapping boys club!

Main Menu

Hello

Started by robgee, 09 June 2006, 09:09 AM

robgee

Hi guys Im a newbie and I've been looking into the site on a regular basis and its helped me immensly I have just recently purchased a 1978 450SE with only three previous owners and in excellent condition except it seemed to be running on only 7 cylinders so I took it to my Benz expert here in Melbourne and after fiddling around for a couple of hours it was diagnosed as a dirty injector the difference is mindblowing I can only concur with everyone on the forum at how modern these cars drive, the handling is quite amazing.Although the fuel consuption leaves something to be desired.
Regards
Robgee

OzBenzHead

Welcome, Robgee!   :)

Quote from: robgee on 09 June 2006, 09:09 AM... the fuel consuption leaves something to be desired.

A small price to pay for the driving, handling, and safety aspects of a Benz.

I'd rather spend a little more on the fuel used by a good car such as a Benz, than spend less on fuel but heaps more on repairs (and depreciation) as I would with an "economical" lesser car. (And I write that after having filled up at $1.51 per litre today!)
[img width=340 height=138][url="http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a215/OzBenzHead/10%20M-B%20Miscellany/OBH_LOGO-2a-1.png"]http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a215/OzBenzHead/10%20M-B%20Miscellany/OBH_LOGO-2a-1.png[/url][/img]

robgee

Quote from: OzBenzHead on 09 June 2006, 09:27 AM
Welcome, Robgee!   :)

Quote from: robgee on 09 June 2006, 09:09 AM... the fuel consuption leaves something to be desired.

A small price to pay for the driving, handling, and safety aspects of a Benz.

I'd rather spend a little more on the fuel used by a good car such as a Benz, than spend less on fuel but heaps more on repairs (and depreciation) as I would with an "economical" lesser car. (And I write that after having filled up at $1.51 per litre today!)