News:

The ORG - No back-slapping boys club!

Main Menu

Beware of using DHL

Started by Big_Richard, 12 June 2009, 04:50 AM

Big_Richard

My last order from neimoler unfortunately came through DHL, I've never used them before and will ensure i never use them again.

The usual procedure is that the items go through the post and bounce back to the post office when you're not at home to take the delivery. You can at your leisure pick the items up on a Saturday morning. On the other hand with private couriers they expect you to make another appointment during business hours OR drive out to the middle of an industrial estate in the middle of no where, only open in business hours OR have the item left unattended at your front door for anyone to steal.

I refuse to deal with couriers usually for this reason and only arrange postal orders with anyone i deal with, unless i absolutely have no choice but to use a courier.

What annoyed me this time is that a week after receiving my order I've received in the post a BILL for $47.30 for "quarantine processing fee". I've never had to pay for such bullshit in all my years of private importing, through couriers or through the post. What is this crap, and what happens if i just throw the letter in the trash?

>:(

nathan

quarantine fee? sounds like crap to me...what are your parts made of, fruit? wood?
send them a letter and ask what this is about
1979 116 6.9 #6436
2018 213 e63
2011 212 e63
2011 463 g55
2007 211 e500 wagen
1995 124 e320 cabriolet
1983 460 300gd
1981 123 280te

Big_Richard

Quote from: nathan on 12 June 2009, 06:57 AM
quarantine fee? sounds like crap to me...what are your parts made of, fruit? wood?
send them a letter and ask what this is about